State Branches

ANZAOMS has the following branches within Australia and New Zealand.

The local branches support the Objects of the Association, deal with matters relevant to local members and arrange local events. All ANZAOMS Members are eligible to join their local branch. However, you must be an ANZAOMS member to join your local ANZAOMS branch.

New Zealand Branch

  • Chair (& ANZAOMS NZ Director): Dr Derek Goodisson
  • Treasurer: Mr Les Snape

NSW/ACT Branch

  • Chair (& ANZAOMS NSW Director): Dr James Kim
  • Secretary: Dr James Kim

QLD/NT Branch

  • Chair (& ANZAOMS QLD Director): Dr Michael Burgess
  • Secretary: Dr Nigel Johnson

SA Branch

  • ANZAOMS SA Director: Dr Zahi Khouri
  • Chair: Dr Kristen Candy
  • Secretary: Dr Orhan Yelegin

VIC/TAS Branch

  • Chair (& ANZAOMS VIC Director): Dr Amish Patel (0409 616 489))
  • Treasurer: Dr Felix Sim (03 9731 8700)
  • ANZAOMS TAS Director: Dr Paul Sillifant

Contact Details – Secretary ANZAOMS VIC/TAS
Mail: Suite 6.8, Epworth Geelong, 1 Epworth Place, Waurn Poinds, VIC 3216
Telephone: 03 5271 7600

WA Branch

  • Chair (& ANZAOMS Vice President Director): Dr Nathan Vujcich
  • Secretary (& ANZAOMS WA Director): Dr Peter Ricciardo

What is ANZAOMS?

The Australian and New Zealand Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons (ANZAOMS) is the professional representative organisation for Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery (OMS).

Our focus is on the advancement, advocacy for, and continuing education of OMS, through engagement with all levels of government, regulators, key public and private stakeholders and the general public.

Follow us on social media

ANZAOMS acknowledges the Traditional Owners of the land on which we meet and work, and all Traditional Owners of country throughout Australia. We recognise Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples’ continuing connection to land, place, waters and community. We pay our respects to their cultures, country and elders past present and emerging.

ANZAOMS recognises the unique role of Māori as Tangata Whenua and embraces Te Tiriti o Waitangi recognising Māori as tino rangitiratanga of Aotearoa/New Zealand while embracing the three guiding principles of the Treaty – Partnership Participation and Protection. We will endeavour to implement bicultural policies and practices that incorporate and value Māori cultural concepts, values and practices.